Love is on the 11th – 2 years of love

On this day I celebrate the best thing that happened in my life. Two years ago husband and I got married. Two years of happiness, two years of togetherness, two years of love.

As I did last year, I want to gift my husband on this blog with a list of books. I realized that telling the story of our second year together in books was harder, so I decided to go another route: the 2nd anniversary is the year of cotton, and here’s a list of 11 cotton-related books for you, husband!

  1. Let’s start generic: Cotton: The Biography of a Revolutionary Fiber, by Stephen Yafa
  2. So far, so good (2 years gone, plenty to go): Sew Far, So Good, by Monica Ferris
  3. To make life sweeter and sweeter, and sweeter: Cotton Candy and Lemon Drops, by Jebbi Maguire
  4. To make our home more welcoming (and our memories last forever): How to Make an American Quilt, by Whitney Otto
  5. Because it’s important to make marriage more beautiful every day: Embroideries, by Marjane Satrapi
  6. Because it’s important to take care of our marriage day by day: A Stitch in Time, by Penelope Lively
  7. And because it’s better to be prepared (even though I really hope we won’t ever need it): The Art of Mending, by Elizabeth Berg
  8. We’ll always be a classic: 27 Wagons Full of Cotton, by Tennessee Williams
  9. Life is better in singing: How to Knit a Love Song, by Rachael Herron
  10. A bit of hope for the future: The Blue Cotton Gown: A Midwife’s Memoir, by Patricia Harman
  11. Another bit of hope: Figli. Come cotone al vento. (Children. Like Cotton in the Wind), by Paola Castagna

With all my love.

DISCLAIMER: I am aware that the rest of the world is commemorating today a very different event and I have no intention of being disrespectful towards the people who died or suffered because of 9/11 and everything that happened because of that. I do think about and pray for them. But to me, today is the second anniversary of our wedding more than anything else.

7 comments on “Love is on the 11th – 2 years of love

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

