In My Mailbox

No, I’m not beginning to participate in one more weekly meme (and this is one I don’t really understand… I don’t usually get things every week in the mail, let alone books! But there’s a meme to every taste, right?). No. It’s just that today I received a package and I just had to share.

Here it is. What will be inside?

Hint: it comes from Amazon.com and it’s not a book!

Yes, I entered the army of e-book readers and I am now the proud (co-)owner of a Kindle Touch! *happy dance*

One more shot to show you the rest of the package contents (i.e. Kindle accessories):

And while I still have to try and switch it on (actually, do you switch it on, or do you turn it on, or do you touch it on? Dunno. I’ll have to learn a whole lot of things!), for the time being I have to say that I am pretty impressed with the packaging! Including the eco-friendly paper slip the Kindle cover came in:

(and yes, I was one of those girls that would discard the toy and play with its box instead! *giggles*)

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

