Into the new year: blogging goals

(I know I’m somewhat late with this series of posts, but please bear with me, ok?)

After mentioning my own reading goals, and before signing up for some more challenges, I thought I would put out there what I mean to do in 2012 blog-wise.

  1. First and foremost, I pledge to be a better commenter and actually comment on other blogs!
  2. I will try to write my thoughts on each book I read through the year. Last year the experience has been interesting, so I intend to continue — but I still intend to feel free to sum up a book in a sentence if I have nothing more to say about it!
  3. In terms of my “(not really) reviews”, after struggling to define a general format in 2011, I realised I worked better if I had the freedom to add and remove sections to it. So I plan to use an ever-changing format as I used to do on my old blog 🙂
  4. I want to revive the Italian section of the blog by posting on it more often (my goal is twice a week, but I want to keep up at least one post per week)
  5. My blog still waits for me to update the categories and blogroll
  6. In terms of connecting, I want to explore new blogs and to participate in blogging events such as the Read-a-thon, Bloggiesta, BBAW
  7. Finally, in a goal that may be half-blogging and half-reading, I want to try readalongs, so if you know of any please let me know! (Also, if you see anything on my reading lists that you plan to read too, and you want to read it together, please do get in contact!)

Seven is a good number, don’t you think?

4 comments on “Into the new year: blogging goals

  1. Everything sounds great – good luck! Here are some readalongs (I’ll participate in the Oscar Wilde one): http://unputdownables.net/read-a-longs/

    A Novel Challenge aggregates all Challenges, Readalongs and Events, but so far no readalong is registered. I’m on the lookout for them as well, via twitter and blogs I follow. I know there’s two for War & Peace, one of them is “one chapter a day”.

    There’s a Stephen King Project going on, one for Norwegian Wood, one for Clarissa, one for The Great Gatsby, one of The Hunger Games series and one for Game of Thrones. Allie from A Literary Odyssey organizes lots of readalongs of classics throughout the year.

    Let me know if you can’t find online the ones that you’re interested in.

  2. Wow! How did you find out about these? I’ve been looking around again and again, with no luck! (A Novel Challenge is a blog I know and check almost regularly, but as you said, nothing appeared there yet.)
    Too bad I left my copy of Les Miserables in Italy 😦 But I’ll check out the rest! Thank you, both of you!

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

