Into the new year: noteworthy from 2011

From me to you: a list of the best books I read in 2011 (while waiting for the stats)

From you to me: a list of books I saw on the blogosphere (since October) and immediately added to my wishlist

  • Vanished by Sheela Chari (mentioned by Read Handed)
    A book that contains the words berimbau and wyvern in the same story is a must read.
  • The Street of a Thousand Blossoms by Gail Tsukiyama (mentioned by Joanna)
    Japan culture here I come!
  • The Drops of God by Tadashi Agi & Shu Okimoto (mentioned by S. Krishna)
    A graphic novel about one of my themes for 2011? Cool!
  • Fly by Night by Frances Hardinge (mentioned by Alex)
    I cannot skip a book that was defined “written as a gushy Valentine to the English language”!
  • The Firebrand by Marion Zimmer Bradley (also mentioned by Alex)
    And it fits my myth-reading-plan too 😉
  • Between Sea and Sky by Jaclyn Dolamore (mentioned by Shanra)
    I didn’t even read the whole review for fear of spoilers…
  • The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente (mentioned by Nymeth)
    Go and read Nymeth’s post, and see if I’m not right in adding this to my wishlist!
2 comments on “Into the new year: noteworthy from 2011

  1. Oh my, I’m feeling the responsibility of recommending books! But it’s all worth it just by seeing Os Olhos de Ana Marta there on the favorites’ list 🙂

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

