Upcoming changes

Alternate title: Top Ten Things I Want to Do to My Blog

I’ve been thinking about these changes for a while now, and I guess it’s time to start experimenting. I just wanted to let you know, and to say: please excuse any disruption that may come over the blog in the next few weeks, I am experimenting, and I want everything to roll fine before my blogging time gets cut down dramatically in December (don’t worry, I’ll be back, or I wouldn’t bother with these changes, now would I?)

Here’s the plan:

  1. De-clutter the sidebar
  2. Rewrite the “Chi sono/About” page
  3. Substitute top menu with a custom menu
  4. De-clutter the “Libri/Books” page
  5. Change to a new theme
  6. Create a “latest posts” feature to show the latest in Italian and in English
  7. Create a separate page for my “Travel with Books” project
  8. Update blogroll and links
  9. Transform some tags in categories, so I can use tags more freely
  10. Create a page for 2012 challenges progress

Let’s see how far I’ll go!

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

