Thoughts

You’ll see that my posting is very slow this week, due to a) recovering from the Read-a-thon (still sleepy… and still reading the night through) and b) trying to finish off work and things before Friday, when we take off for a long weekend. Sooo, just a few unrelated thoughts to share now…

 

The 24 Hour Read-a-thon

As usual, it was a blast. And I want to thank all of you who passed by during the weekend and left a comment (or more), I really really appreciated that and it was a huge boost. Also, I think that with my one-book-but-a-big-one technique I found what works for me. Next time, I’d like to try just the One Big Fat Book, checking the Internet every hour for mini-challenges. (I didn’t give them much attention this time, but when I did, I found them not to my liking. Maybe I’ll volunteer a mini-challenge next time.)

 

Want more? There’s another… re-readathon

I visited a lot of blogs over the weekend too, and I happened to see this. A read-a-thon for re-reads. Being as I used to re-read a lot (less so lately), it’s interesting. Not sure whether I will be able to join in, due to most of my re-read wishes not being in my home here 😦 but I’ll see. The Re-Readathon is hosted by Jamie @ The Perpetual Page Turner. Check it out!

And there’s extraordinary people out there… free books anyone?

I always marvel at the great people who are in the book blogging world. They are a) extremely generous and b) extremely creative. So if you want to celebrate Halloween with some free books check out this giveaway hop, hosted by Kathy at I Am A Reader Not A Writer and Rhianna at The Diary of a Bookworm. There’s over 400 giveaways listed at the moment! Check out the details here.

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

