Read-a-thon: here we go!

OK, as I mentioned, I’ve been reading for 3h30 already (and still have one chapter to go on The Earth), but now is the official starting time! So I check in just to say I’m reading, and to wish everyone a grand read-a-thon and lots of fun!

My introductory meme:

1)Where are you reading from today?
Coimbra, Portugal

2)Three random facts about me…
I love collecting words in as many languages as possible
I’m probably the only woman in the world who prefers book shopping to shoe shopping
I’m always planning trips and vacations for the next ten yeas or so

3)How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?
Not sure, but I do focus on page count rather than book count

4)Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?
Having fun!

5)If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time?
I can never stress this enough: don’t take the Read-a-thon as an excuse to stop eating regularly!

Husband is already nose-deep in his book, so I’ll not ask him to answer, but he may be doing so later.

Read, blog and be happy: happy read-a-thon everybody!

8 comments on “Read-a-thon: here we go!

  1. aw, so sweet! My husband is usually annoyed when I announce that it is readathon time. But it’s really rude that I’m on the computer while my inlaws are visiting. OH WELL!
    CHEERS!

  2. You’re not alone! I absolutely LOATHE shoe shopping. (Okay, no, I don’t. But I loathe the fact that I never end up with a pair of comfortable shoes and so I hate shopping for them.)

    Hope you’re enjoying the ‘thon! ^-^ (Though you may still be away on your previous commitment when I post this.) *waves pompoms*

  3. I’d trade shoes for books any day! There are some great books in that pile you pulled, and I can’t wait to hear you talk about them. Have a great -thon, and keep those pages turning!

    Chelsea (#teamtrix)

  4. I LOVE books, and I HATE shoes!! I mean I have to wear them in the winter, but I really do not like shoes. I go shoe shopping only when absolutely necessary! I will shop for books at any possible opportunity! ( I own about 5 pairs of shoes, and about 500 books – that I have’t read yet!)

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

