Read-a-thon: back on track

Sooo… I’m back from my previous commitment and ready to join the fun! I’d like to thank all of you who passed by and cheered us, and add that my husband is appreciating the compliment 😉 Oh, I noticed that one of the mini-challenges currently available describes pretty much things around our household: “The pleasure of all reading is doubled when one lives with another who shares the same books.” Yep, we share books with each other, and husband likes participating in the read-a-thon as a non-blogger just as much as I do as a blogger! (Today he even forwent a chess tournament to be here reading, and chess is his other passion. Isn’t he a cute?)

Yet things have been slow up to now: I’m still on my first book and so is husband 😦 hope to pick up on the rhythm! Before leaving, I put in 4h of reading and 30 minutes of blogging, and now I’ll dive right in with some reading! In the meantime, husband has put in 5 full hours of reading, lucky him 🙂

I’ll update later…

One comment on “Read-a-thon: back on track

  1. R! E! A! D!
    Any book that you can see!

    How cool you guys are reading together! My husband loves to read, but we gravitate toward completely opposite genres. Have a great time 🙂

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

