Wondrous Words Wednesday… on a Thursday

I am not at home this week, so my blogging schedule is disrupted. I’m late in publishing my Wondrous Words post, and I don’t have Ellen Crosby’s book with me, so I cannot write the promised post on wine-related words right now. It will come soon, though. This week word comes from Make Me an Instrument of Your Peace by Kent Nerburn. (See this week round-up at BermudaOnion’s blog!)

*****

It would rise up, like birds in flight, and float above the dross of the days, like the very voice of God itself.

Dross: n. 1 rubbish 2 scum on the surface of molten metal.

*****

(All definitions are taken from the Concise Oxford English Dictionary © 2008 via WordReference.com unless otherwise stated.)

4 comments on “Wondrous Words Wednesday… on a Thursday

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

