Traveling

I have a long-coveted plan to read books about the places I visit, and to travel through the images, places and ideas I find in those books. A nice plan, but I never actually did so yet.

Thing is, we have another trip coming up, including Athens and Crete, and today I googled for books that could read to prepare for that. And I found something that I needed to share at once: BiblioTravel. I’ll copy here the description from their site:

Mission Statement: To provide a free online resource for identifying stories that are set in distinct locales.

Click through and have a look. For me, I’m collecting ideas.

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

