Read-A-Thon: opening meme

Where are you reading from today?

Me: our brand new home in Portugal.

Husband: my current home in Portugal.

3 facts about me …

Me: 1. I’m Italian; 2. This is my second Read-A-Thon; 3.I got married on September 11th.

Husband: 1. I married the most beautiful girl in the world; 2. I have never blogged so far; 3. I love reading — surprising, isn’t it? 😉

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?

Me: Don’t know, anything that is in the house is fine (mostly, it’s hubby’s books, though).

Husband: As many as possible, but quality of reading is much more important than quantity.

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?

Me: Not really. Enjoying myself, and getting to know new bloggers. Most of all, starting to blog again.

Husband: First of all, have fun. Secondly, I would be very happy to keep an average of one page per minute, although I know it is almost impossible.

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time?

Me: Eat healthily! No junk food!

Husband: This is my first Read-A-Thon!

3 comments on “Read-A-Thon: opening meme

  1. Thanks! And you too!
    By the way, you are the very first person to comment on this blog, I am thinking that you deserve a prize… I’ll think about that when the Read-A-Thon is over… 😉

Ditelo con parole vostre/Let your words be heard

